top of page
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
No tags yet.

RELAUNCH - Welcome back

Helloooo and welcome back to the new and improved Unguided Footsteps.

Since I first launched my site back in March, I’ve been through a lot of changes not only in myself, but in my life. I originally wanted this blog to focus on my working traveller lifestyle, so I had planned to hold off until my abroad work really took off (pun not intended!) because after all, how can a non-traveller run a travel blog!? But it took a different turn when I began writing and publishing my ‘spiritual’ advice articles. People were actually asking me for specific posts, and since I enjoyed writing them so much, I launched early as more of a ethical and buddhism-centered lifestyle blog.

Now 5 months on and the adventure really begins! I’m scheduled to leave the UK alone on August 24th and head to Cyprus for my first ever taste of a work-travel lifestyle. I will be out there for 2 months, then hopefully have an opportunity to visit home for a few days/weeks before heading off again! This was the exact original plan for my blog - To follow me around the world. Now I have the opportunity to make this happen and to relaunch as a travel blog! I’m very thankful to have also discovered my passion for writing my spiritual advice and lifestyle pieces, because now I can incorporate all of these in to Unguided Footsteps and have a platform to share all of this. I’ve promised myself I’ll post regularly - With a minimum of two posts a week.

Every Tuesday and Saturday.

This may have to change due to work rota’s and what not but I’ll always keep you updated as to when my posts will be.

The recent absence on my blog has been purely due to the fact I’ve little to no access to the internet over the past month or so - I’ve been enjoying some me-time, writing in my journal again, getting some work set up and ending some ongoing problems. Now with a clear headspace and rekindled love of writing. I can start my blog again for all the right reasons.. And with a queue of waiting posts and ideas.

I’ve also made a YouTube (click here to subscribe) this will be the home of my up and coming blog videos. I’ve decided to start doing these vlogs alongside my written posts because it’s a much easier and faster way to keep my blog updated when I go away! Although don’t expect Stephen Spielberg because I’m so new to editing and filming world hehe!

I hope you enjoy these new features and latest instalments. Thank you so much for your support over these past 5 months and I hope you continue to enjoy my blog!

Namaste, Brooke Berry x

bottom of page